Your service will be automatically suspended in 30 days if you do not pay the renewal fee invoice. A late fee of 15% is added after 15 days.
After 30 days of suspension, your service will be cancelled.
If your Support and Updates service is cancelled and you want to re-subscribe to Support and Updates, you will need to re-purchase the extension in the full price via our store.
Refer to our KB here for how to re-purchase the service.